Review :: WebSite : TechChill.com
Review :: WebSite : TechChill.com
When I first visited TechChill.com, the site was in its early stage. I tried to see who runs it, but the About page was the standard WordPress “about page”. I visited the “Video” link from the main menu, and a big “404 - Page not found” error introduced itself.
For a reason I don’t know, the articles I saw had two “Share this” links. Either is a market strategy that I don’t know or it’s something that I don’t understand.
I had the distinct feeling that what I read was copied from somewhere else, although I didn’t see this fact mentioned in the article. For instance, this article, called … PlayStation Network Update: LittleBig… oh, it’s just a video : By running a search on Google for the first sentence of that post, found that article on another site. The other article is here. Now, which one is the first? The one from TechChill.com is dated 22 Feb 2008, the other one - 14 Feb 2008. Not only it looks to me that a 8 days difference changes “news” into “yesterday news”, but I couldn’t find any reference to the original article.
On the bright site, I liked very much the layout of the second column from TechChill.com.
I strongly believe that TechChill.com has room for improvement. It deals with a very popular subject nowadays and we’ll be a pity if it would be let as it was on the date of my review.
There’s definitely something suspicious about Techchill.com. I thought I’d mention this since you brought up the idea that the content on Techchill was scraped.
I received a trackback that was written by “Techchill” that points to: onlinegaming.dailytidbit.com
I checked out that onlinegaming site and it’s nothing more than a scraper blog.
Here’s the content scraped from my site:
http://onlinegaming.dailytidbit.com/internet-courage/
Also notice how my article is credited to Techchill.com in the “Post by” link that actually links back to my personal blog.
The person who apparently owns techchill.com goes by “Subesh” on a forum. Here’s his profile.
http://forums.digitalpoint.com/member.php?u=72097
This Subesh person is in the business of selling web sites. Here’s a thread where he replies to someone soliciting to buy a start-up web site:
http://forums.digitalpoint.com/showthread.php?t=825502
I’m only speculating here, but I believe he’s stealing content from blogs and posting them on various sites he owns to drive up their traffic numbers and perhaps generate ad revenue.
Then he presents those blogs to potential clients as sites with high traffic numbers and a record of generating some ad revenue.